Several Teachers will Receive Tenure Beginning Next School Year

Board approved appointments Thursday.

Several district teachers will receive tenure beginning Sept. 1 of this year. The board of education made the appointments at Thursday’s meeting.

Elementary Schools

Ryerson: Carla Delucia, grade 5.

Packanack: Catherine Minervini, kindergarten; Dana Pentimone, grade 5.

A.P. Terhune: James Rapp, grade 3; Larissa Rohan, grade 4; Pamela Rosa, grade 1.

Theunis Dey: Lisa Roche, grade 1, Melissa Stein, grade 3.

John F. Kennedy: Elizabeth Sponenburg, grade 3; Kathleen Van Ess, physical education; Romina Viola, grade 3.

Randall Carter/James Fallon: Jenni-Leigh Wache, kindergarten.

Middle Schools

Schuyler-Colfax: David Bright, English.

George Washington Middle School: Kerrian Dorans, science; Kerrian Doran, science; Christina Leckner, language arts; and Laura Mauriello, math.

Anthony Wayne: Rachyl Kaplan, language arts; Thomas Maher, art; and Timothy Rohan, social studies.

 High Schools

Wayne Hills: Robert Bell, physical education/health; Claudio Canonaco, physical education; Marc Jacobsen, English; Andrew Poalillo, math; and Vincent Porta, health and physical education.

Wayne Valley: Laura Conte, physical education/health; Heather Potts, science/biology; Danielle Savvas, social studies; Catherine Smith, English, and Heather Wiley, math.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »